Rick Vian, detail of Stalk Rocks, Stop Thought, 1999, graphite on paper, 30 x 40 inches. Private collection of Glen and Nancy Mannisto. Photo by Robert Hensleigh

Two Rooms Records is proud to announce the release of Vibration! by the Ryan Jewell Quintet. Percussion extraordinaire Jewell has released numerous recording—some under his own name—but Vibration! marks his debut as bandleader with a group solely dedicated to performing his music. The detailed and varied compositions on Vibration! reflect the wide range of his musical experiences and interests, including work in improvised music, sound art, electronic music, free jazz, experimental music and the creative end of Indie rock; however, Vibration! Is a set of tightly composed music for jazz instrumentation that often opens up into swinging, fiery improvisations or luxuriates in textured minimalist atmospheres.

1. Laser Tag
2. Row 1
3. 24 Instructions
4. Gyil
5.Cycle - Trinosophes Breakfast
6. Green Tea and White Wine in Plastic Cups

released June 28, 2019
All pieces composed by Ryan Jewell
John Philip Allen - double bass
Alex Burgoyne - alto saxophone
Abhilasha Jayanthi - guitar
Ryan Jewell - drums, mellotron
Caleb Miller - piano, electric piano, synth
Recorded live in the studio at Musicol in Columbus, OH on Sept 12, 2016
Engineered and mixed by Keith Hanlon
Mastered by Adam Boose at Cauliflower Audio